Experience kriya: awaken set

The Awaken Kriya Set helps strengthen your aura and connects you to the light within -- and without. The kriyas in this set also cleanse and detoxify stagnant energy so you can feel lighter and fully alive.

You can practice these sets at any point during  your day, and you can practice them over and over again. One of the best ways to experience the full impact is to practice one or two individual kriyas for 21 or 40 days consecutively. You will notice many subtle differences, often feeling more cheerful and energetic. If you use your Kriya Set in this way, it is best to pick a time of day and practice at that time consistently. Morning is ideal, as it is often easier to commit to your practice before anything else has impacted your schedule, but really any time is a good time for kriya! You may also want to use the Kriya Set or just one kriya individually as an entry into silent meditation.

How to approach the Kriyas

My invitation to you is to practice this set with your whole heart, with a sense of curiosity and without expectation. There is a brief introduction to each kriya's purpose, but I think as you practice them you will begin to experience their impact and understand the kriya's purpose for yourself.

Know that there is no "right" or "wrong" experience to have when you practice. Approach each practice as a blank slate. Know that you may have a slightly different experience with each kriya than you had the time before. You may drop into the practice easily one time and it may be a bit more difficult the next time, but stay with your practice. Notice your mind settling, your energy shifting, and your overall feeling at the end of each set and don't judge it. Allow yourself to have the experience. 

It can be a little intimidating at first to do something new, such as chanting or specific breath work, but the more you do it, the more comfortable you will become and the deeper you will dive into your experience. Please reach out with any questions or for further explanation. I am here to support you.

Sending love, 

Light: 7 minutes, 6 seconds

This set starts with Breath of Light, or Prakasha breath. This breath strengthens your aura, calms fiery energy, and relieves stress, frustration and anger. After the breath practice, we move to Aham Prakasha kriya. Aham means "I am" and prakasha means "light". This kriya builds a strong aura and develops awareness of light and the energetic field. It also strengthens the energetic immune system. 

Cleanse, Heal, and Awaken: 12 minutes 18 seconds 

In this set, we begin with Agni Sar, a breath kriya that is detoxifying on all levels. It heals the digestive system and cleanses the second and third chakras -- the sacral and solar plexus chakras -- which address our relationship with desire and expression of our will, respectively. We then practice Jupiter Expansion kriya to further heal the second chakra. This kriya is very meditative, releases limiting patterns, and brings attention to expansion and freedom. We end with Alak Niranjan, which helps to strengthen your aura and awakens you to your true self. 

Sri Yantra: 9 minutes 20 seconds

The Sri Yantra is a symbol of creation. We will chant it together in this meditative kriya to align with creative potential. This is a wonderful set to do in the evening or before silent meditation. For a more detailed explanation please click HERE to view a video.